Wyldest, the nickname of singer-songwriter Zoe Mead, has announced a new album titled Feed the Flower Nightmares. The sequel to 2021 monthly friend releases September 9 via Hand In Hive. To accompany the announcement, Wyldest shared the album’s lead single, “Abilene,” which you can check out below.

Speaking about the new track, Mead explained in a statement:

Abilene is about someone I love and miss very much. We’ve spent a lot of time together over the span of a few years and it’s always hard to accept that a time has passed. Sharing creative goals with people can create particularly intense relationships. By playing music, for example, you get to know people in such an intimate way – touring and having amazing/uplifting times together.

This particular friend needed to go back to her home country and it just wasn’t possible to make music together anymore, I felt a bit exposed, like a cushion that had been supporting me for 3 years had been pulled away from behind me.

Following the release of monthly friendMead began collaborating with Dama Scout’s Luciano Rossi in an effort to find a way out of writer’s block, and the pair bonded over shared influences including Jon Brion, Mica Levi, Johnny Greenwood and the video game. Loss. The new LP includes the previously shared track “The Best Is Yet To Come”.

Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with Wyldest.

Feed the Flower Nightmares Cover illustration:

1024×1024.jpeg 1024w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-150×150.jpeg 150w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-768×768.jpeg 768w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-1536×1536.jpeg 1536w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-2048×2048.jpeg 2048w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-696×696.jpeg 696w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-1068×1068.jpeg 1068w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-1920×1920.jpeg 1920w, https://ourculturemag.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Wyldest-Feed-The-Flowers-Nightmares-High-Res-Artwork-420×420.jpeg 420w” sizes=”(max-width: 600px) 100vw, 600px”/>

Feed the Flower Nightmares List of tracks:

1. Whenever you’re mine
2. The best is yet to come
3. Abilene
4. I’m hungry to know
5. Tin Foil Girl
6. Feed flower nightmares
7. Winter Members
8. Lucid lately
9. Easier to believe
10. Uncle A
11. Ink Road