Published on

July 15, 2022



“Yesterday is heavy, but tomorrow is forever.”

Producer and singer-songwriter Lil Silva has released his debut album, titled yesterday is heavyon Nowhere Music Ltd..

Over a decade in the making, her debut album explores the ideas of calling home and getting out of your comfort zone.

It features contributions from Sampha, Ghetts, Little Dragon, serpentwithfeet, Elmiene, Skiifall and BADBADNOTGOOD.

The Vinyl Factory is also releasing a limited edition 200g vinyl version of the album, complete with hand numbered cover art, which you can grab here.

Pre-order the vinyl edition here and check out the artwork and track listing below.

List of tracks:

In front of

1. Another Sketch
2. Be cool with Little Dragon
3. Vera (Judah speaks)
4. Leave It With Charlotte Day Wilson
5. September


1. Upside down with Sampha
2. What if with Skiifall
3. Colors
4. About Us with Elmiene
5. Always with Sampha & Ghetts
6. Now ends with serpentwithfeet

Photo: Bafic

More recent

“God Save The Queen” is the best-selling vinyl single of 2022


Mind Against Helm fabric gifts mix series