Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon) is back with a new Star One album, titled Revel In Time. The new album arrives more than 10 years after the previous release and is slated for release on February 18 via InsideOutMusic.

An update from Arjen, featuring a guest spot by Alessandro Del Vecchio, states: “Alessandro is featured in the track ‘The Year of’ 41 ‘on CD2 of Star One’s new album. See him play the solo and don’t miss his adorable message at the end. We’ve been friends for a long time and it’s fantastic to finally be able to work with this multi-talented dude, ciao amico! “

Revel In Time will be available for pre-order on December 17th and will be available as Ltd. 2CD Digipak, Ltd. Deluxe 3CD + Blu-Ray Artbook (incl. Cover poster), and in 180g Gatefold 2LP (incl. Album on CD & LP-Booklet).

CD 2 offers alternate versions of the same songs as CD 1, but with different singers. A 5.1 mix, high-resolution audio version and an exclusive one-hour behind-the-scenes video will also be available on the Blu-ray included in the Artbook.

Revel In Time tracklist:


“The fate of man”
“28 days (until the end of time)”
“Return of the past”
“Revel In Time”
“The year 41”
“Bridge of life”
“Today is yesterday”
“One hand on the clock”
“Beyond the edge of everything”
“The lost children of the universe”

CD 2 contains the same songs as CD 1, but with different singers.

Video “The fate of man”:

Video of the lyrics of “Lost Children Of The Universe”:

Source link